dApps: unlock potential and creativity

As a developer I am still struggling to move my mindset from current software architecture to dApps.
If I have this kind of problem, how can we explain the dApps advantage to other professionals?

Do you have some resources of existing project that can clarify my dudb?

2 Likes

Every Ethereum based token is a kind of dapp. All the popular ones have open source code to their smart contracts so you can see how they work.

I would like to see a framework for thinking about the dapp model. Publish here if you have some ideas.

1 Like

Ill go out on an intellectual limb here and attempt some stabs at the issue…

In order to see the value of a cardano specific daap, one needs to look no further than the extra ways that this ecosystem can help(users,devs,value to society) … Because Cardano has such a fundamentally open framework, it can help every creator more, and especially exponentially when they are thinking along the lines of multilayered, embedded data, intelligent control of identity, compute, and maximal flexibility/scalability .

While there are many arguably great “blockchain” technology use cases already out in the wild , they could all benefit by either upgrading to cardano or merging with it in a future context. That is probably up to them , but I am convinced that in the short term future , cardanos functionality automatically conveys exponential benefit to a dev who wanted to replicate or out compete in a use case…

But that isn’t even the best part … many use cases, such as the set of cases that are currently impossible to evaluate efficiently but will be in the future , will be able to find functionality in cardano.