I need to know why a pool won't mine a block

I’m a pool operator and my pool is up running and sync, but I have a bunch of missing slots, its impossible to diagnose why its happening.
I already checked KES and its all good in terms of permissions.
I see no reason a pool with 2.9M active stake can’t mine a block, maybe you guys can give me some times on where to look because none of my tools can do that. The prometheus shows an elevated number of missing slots, log files are huge and I can’t use them for nothing useful at all.
I’m on CNTOOLS 1.27.0 node version on a VPS.

What is the ticker?
Also can u share the glive output for Producer and Relay?

Hi,
My pool is CHEFF,

thank you

I checked the leader logs, probably its bad luck…

Hi,
acc. to pooltool your stake is 900k, so you are not guaranteed to make a block every epoch. Generally a missed slot happens when your server is busy doing other stuff instead of working on cardano-node.
To eliminate missed slot (and disappointment of delegators, you may try moving from a shared HW to a dedicated HW. With the amount of stake you have, it is worth doing.

The node does not processing TX, did u set the TraceMempool to false?

1 Like

reading all this tech problems and etc leave me no other option than say a big thank you all for the hard work you all doing for cardano community.
thumbs up :+1:

yes. you are good, I did it.

unfortunately its not an option, I can’t run a hardware in my home, no stable internet, in VPS I have stability of connection and energy.

I dont have anything running on the node besides cardano cli and prometheus.
do you think that can be a reason for the missed blocks?

thank you for the assistance… the dedicated server options are too expensive for me, I’d have to pay 128 euros for a server like that and my pool is not profitable yet…

If cncli shows no blocks assigned then hw configuration should not be the issue