Introducing the LetzBake! stake pool - BAKE1

Hi all,

I’m Marc, the founder of the LetzBake! staking service, which operates the BAKE1 stake pool since the beginning of the ITN days in December 2019. LetzBake! stands for reliability, security and transparency, which are not just words, but our living culture. I was really impressed by the success of BAKE1 on the ITN during which we minted more than 6k blocks and earned more than 5m ADA for our delegators, all of which were transferred in full, as we did not take any fees. I want again thank all our delegators who lifted us from the underdog that we were to one of the most successful pools on the ITN. BAKE1 is now open for delegation on the Shelley mainnet and we are looking forward to continue our service for our delegators and secure the chain.

I’m a professional epidemiologist at PhD level with working experience in several African and Asian countries in which I’m implementing research and health development projects. I’m currently working at FAIRMED, an international health NGO that supports developing countries to improve their health systems so that all people living in these countries have equitable access to health services of better quality, but especially the marginalized and left behind populations. At FAIRMED, I’m the program manager for Nepal and Sri Lanka, managing all projects we run in these countries. LetzBake! is my side project, but I’m dedicating most of my free time to it and are currently balancing the time I have between my main job, LetzBake!, and my family (I’m married and the father of a 5-years old boy).