Where can I find Historic Staking Data? Is this recorded on the blockchain? - ITN & Mainnet

Hi everyone,

Where could I find an API or dataset containing the fine-detail historic data for staking on the ITN? Data such as: which addresses delegated to which stake pools at what times, and second-by-second snapshots of all stakepool sizes, or amount of staked ADA over time, etc.

I would love to visualize it all. I’m new to Cardano, so I’m not even sure if this sort of information is recorded on the blockchain, thank you if anyone can confirm or deny this.

The ITN Explorer doesn’t seem to have the data I’m looking for. I also found IOHK’s Adrestia APIs, as well as IOHK’s GraphQL repo and their cardano-db-sync repo, but again I can’t find any way on how to get the fine-detail historic delegation/staking data. I’m not even sure if this data is recorded anywhere.

Anyone have any suggestions for how I could find this data for the Mainnet (when it launches) and the ITN?

Hope you all are doing well during the pandemic. Thank you!
Kim

Welcome Kim great to have you here.

Hello all! Unfortunately I haven’t been able to get much responses on this, so I decided to update what I found so far. If anyone can comment on some questions I had about below, or if they know any dataset or another way to query the blockchain to get the staking information I’m looking for, please feel free to let me know.

Regarding an API

• According to the Adrestia Github README, the cardano-graphql repo is being updated for Shelley.
  • As of today (July 20, 2020), according to the GraphQL Voyager, the Cardano GraphQL API doesn’t (yet?) have a way of doing the staking queries (e.g. amount of ADA staked in each stakepool, which addresses delegates to which stakepools, etc.).
  • I hope that the Shelley update brings those features in, but I haven’t seen any confirmation anywhere commenting on that.

Regarding recorded data on the blockchain