New producer unstable - spiking mem to 100% then crash repeatedly

Hi all, I’m a long time observer on cardano, finally trying to get a stake pool up and running. Whilst I have plenty of development experience, I dont use linux much, so whilst ive read a lot - im still learing!

I have 1 relay up on a digitalocean VPS (2cpu, 4GB) - it’s showing 16 peers in and is talking to my producer and running topologyUpdater (glad your staying with us).

Producer (on a seperate digitalocean VPS (same spec as relay) looks ok intermittently - is registered, showing increasing Tx in gLiveView when its running, but it is experiencing rapid memory & cpu spikes to 100% and then restarting. There is so much clutter in syslog with all the cncli and UFW msgs its hard to see what is starting off the problems.

Any suggestions would be welcomed - I haven’t seen similar issues on the forums so have hit a bit of a wall! Thanks in advance.

Yes, turn off cncli script

Cheers,

Hi, Thanks for the prompt response,
I’ve got it all hooked up with systemd services - what is the best way to turn off cncli ?

1. If you want to disable some of the deployed services, run sudo systemctl disable <service>
  • cnode-cncli-sync.service
  • cnode-cncli-leaderlog.service
  • cnode-cncli-validate.service
  • cnode-cncli-ptsendtip.service
  • cnode-cncli-ptsendslots.service