New to buying crypto

I don’t know anything about actually working with the Cardano blockchain. I’m new to buying crypto. I believe in Cardano after some research. I just have questions about Cardanos future development. I look at it as one crypto that will solve alot of the problems associated with blockchain. My current questions are if Cardano is involved with Iot like cryptos like Helium and if it is working toward a common timestamp like Solana. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Hello,

Solana runs a Proof of History protocol, so they need to have a timestamp. Cardano runs on Proof of Stake protocol, so no need for time stamps. It divides time into epochs that are 5 days long and divides epochs into 1 second slots. So, it doesn’t matter what time it is. When epoch starts it just “counts down” from 432,000, when it reaches 0, then new epoch starts.
Helium is trying to build global wireless network using nodes. If they succeed any network should be able to use their wireless nodes if needed/ wanted.
Cardano is built as a selfsufficient network. It can work with and theoretically absorb some other networks, but it doesn’t need any other crypto project to function.
if you would like to explore Cardano further try starting here: https://cardano.org/discover-cardano/

Hope this helps :smiley:

The Solana comparison I understand. I’m new to Iot technology. Will it include cell phones. I was wondering if Cardano will get into wireless technology. And if not is Helium a good buy.