Testnet Node Error Syncing Ledger

Hi All

I’m new to building Cardano nodes, but I work as an infrastructure engineer, so I I’m not completely inexperienced!

I have recently build a node on testnet, the build worked fine and I was able to connect and begin downloading the ledger. However during the sync, I received the following errors

cardano.node.DnsSubscription:Error:70] [2021-09-02 16:22:39.07 UTC] Domain: “relays-new.cardano-testnet.iohkdev.io” Application Exception: 3.9.80.183:3001 MuxError (MuxIOException writev: resource vanished (Broken pipe)) “(sendAll errored)”

[localhos:cardano.node.DnsSubscription:Error:2571] [2021-09-02 16:22:40.56 UTC] Domain: “relays-new.cardano-testnet.iohkdev.io” Application Exception: 3.129.133.68:3001 MuxError MuxBearerClosed “<socket: 27> closed when reading data, waiting on next header True”

[localhos:cardano.node.ErrorPolicy:Warning:53] [2021-09-02 16:22:40.56 UTC] IP 3.129.133.68:3001 ErrorPolicySuspendPeer (Just (ApplicationExceptionTrace (MuxError MuxBearerClosed “<socket: 27> closed when reading data, waiting on next header True”))) 20s 20s

When I stop the sync and restart it, I get the same errors. I have deleted the db and node.socket and started again, for the first little while the sync is fine, and then it will error.

any help would be really appreciated.

Version: 1.27.0
Linux: Ubuntu 18.04

I am having the same exact issue now. Same exact setup also, using Docker. I am thinking to find a new test relay server. Any ideas?

are there other testnet relays that can be used in the topology json file?

Ive tried other relays and get the same errors

Try to use IPs instead DNS name inside topology file