Chronologically. NFT Layers > Domain Minting

Can someone possibly give me a chronological timeline of the process from having the layers to getting them onto your own minting https domain. I am very new to this so any help would be graciously accepted. I did comprehend getting a user off fivver to do the coding part for me but have since fell in love with Cardano and would love to learn for myself.

Say i have 4 sets of 10 unique layers already made up, and was looking to produce a set of 10,000 NFT’s. would I be the one that mints all 10,000 into my wallet, then distributes them to the correlating address once a purchaser “mints” one of the website, so essentially all 10,000 are minted before the minting process begins. Or is it a case of they mint off the website and there is code in place that generates one to their address simultaneously with the ADA payment. If the latter is correct what would be the most practical way of doing this ?

I know i may be getting ahead of myself as i’ve still not fully comprehended basic code, how to run the cardano node or generate 10,000 unique images but i am very appreciative of any guidance from this amazing community.
many thanks, Marky.

1 Like

Hi there and welcome :slight_smile:

Thats a big question/task you ask! From the formulation of your question I guess you have some experience with other blockchains and their way of creating NFT’s, is that correct? I think this because I know that on Ethereum there are opensource solution that combine layers to create a json format which can be coupled via a smart contract to OpenSea [0]