Explain to me syntax like "!PubKeyHash" please - what does "!" here means? Where PubKeyHash comes from? etc

Hello guys, I’m new to Plutus (somewhat experienced in Haskell). I have a question about the English Auction Contract. I’m looking at this code:

data Auction = Auction
    { aSeller   :: !PubKeyHash
    , aDeadline :: !POSIXTime
    , aMinBid   :: !Integer
    , aCurrency :: !CurrencySymbol
    , aToken    :: !TokenName
    } deriving (Show, Generic, ToJSON, FromJSON, ToSchema)

Can anyone tell me what does ‘!’ in ‘!PubKeyHash’ mean please? Where does “PubKeyHash” comes from? Thank you!
I tried to search it but it is not effective and it is hard to get an answer, even using Hoggle.

Not a Haskell or Plutus expert here, but does https://stackoverflow.com/questions/993112/what-does-the-exclamation-mark-mean-in-a-haskell-declaration maybe help?

1 Like

Hey man, I just checked the message! I think I just got scam by some dude name something like “Z…_dev”. What happen? Did you ban him?

We cannot see direct messages, unless you flag them to us (lower right of the message). Please do that! I will happily suspend them forever.

1 Like

No, not private message. I mean the message in this post. Before u comment out like this, there is a dude named Zyroxa_dev (the link don’t show now, don’t know why, maybe u banned him). He basically hide the content of my questions (I thought he is the mod so he can do that) and ask me to join a live chat in this forum [Link to scam forum deleted by @HeptaSean]
to ask that question through live chat. When I join some dude required me to connect the a wallet using 24-phrase. I thought it is weird but I did it because my wallet have 0 ADA to behonest, but now I realize that website is just the fake website of the real one: https:// developers .cardano.org/ (the forum don’t allow me to post 2 links for new user so I separate the link by space)
We need to do something about this? Many people can get scam easily by this.