Exploring DeFi - for absolute beginner!

When I got my first Cardano wallet, I thought the only thing it was good for was holding and staking ada. It turns out there’s a lot more it can do!

Fungible Tokens - a definition you won’t hate!

Cardano’s currency is ada, but there are many different fungible tokens available on the network!

So what is a fungible token? You already know – In the real world, you handle lots of different fungible tokens! Quarters and dimes in the US or pounds and pence in the UK. Special tokens to run childrens’ rides and arcade games. Poker chips are a type of token; one blue chip is worth the same as any other. A movie ticket could be considered a fungible token, even though it’s not token-shaped.

Fungible just means that one is as good as the next - they are not unique, and if they have any value, they all have the same value.

Same thing for blockchain tokens! Different Cardano projects have gaming tokens, membership tokens, voting tokens, and tokens that represent a share of some value. Like ada, tokens are trackable on the immutable blockchain ledger. Some have real-world value, and others, like the kid at the carnival, only have value to you.

So – wanna get some tokens?

FREE Tokens

Play the Lido Nation Every Epoch challenge!(https://www.lidonation.com/en/delegators#everyEpoch) Every five days (known as an “epoch” in Cardano), we present a quiz question or easy task for users to try and earn FREE Cardano tokens.

Cheap Tokens