Helping to advance Cardano

Hello, I’m relatively new to cryptocurrency. I try to understand everything that Charles and the rest of his team explain but lots of the information is above my pay grade.
I would like to propose a guide to best help this massive effort move forward.
For example, would it help if I bought a Sirin lab phone? Or would it be better to leave my wallet open 24/07?
I watched (while I was doing paperwork and inputing my work week into my work phone app) The latest video of Charles in Asia. I noted that the audience was polled regarding their participation in the development of Cardano. There was a card mentioned and nobody in the audience had yet participated with this yet. This was stated as problematic.
Please advise if this information is available and where. I’d like to help.
Best regards,
Todd

I think you are referencing having your wallet log reporting enabled in your install for data collection. I think doing that and investing in the project is all that is needed. Unless your are a brainiac engineer!

Just need to correct something…it is CardanO…not CardonA

i fixed that for you :wink:, also moved to beginners section as this is not related to technical support.

@Catacomb, welcome to the community!

Greetings! And welcome!
Charles does so many video’s and it is hard to catch them all, so I missed the card you say was mentioned but will go look for it in a bit (watch some of the latest vids)
You will not need to buy a Sirin lab phone to help out, that would show Sirin labs support but i am not sure that it will do much for Cardano, and there is no need to run a node unless like myself you want to keep your wallet fresh and every now and then sync with the network to avoid a longer sync process later, when staking begins than running a node could benefit you and could benefit Cardano but won’t be quite necessary (this is not being run like a typical qt client for a script coin or other, the network is secured)