Introducing myself to the Cardano Fam

Hello everyone,

I’ve known of Cardano for quite some time now but didn’t really pay much attention to the platform until a Youtube video sparked my intrigue. Suffice it to say, I like the fact that Cardano’s language is like none others out there; I was also particularly drawn to the fact that the developers at Cardano seem REALLY active and REALLY committed to this project. Since its the developers who ultimately dictate things, I’d like to get involved any way possible. I’m a day trader but also interested in getting involved with the stake of proof component (and meeting some new friends…the grandpa forums have gotten rather hostile towards one another recently). Feel fee to drop me a line whenever. Cheers!

Ho Knotoshi

8 Likes

Hello and welcome to the forum @HoKnotoshi - would you say what video was that?

Welcome @HoKnotoshi!

@adatainment

This was the video: [https://www.reddit.com/r/cardano/comments/d2ywr5/a_new_analysis_of_the_ec_h1_2019_report_suggests/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x](http://New Analysis of EC H1 2019 Report)

Production quality aside and despite his little following, I actually found his analysis very thoughtful, informative, and logical. He’s quirky, but that brings him down to earth, making him seem more trustworthy than others. Needless to say, I bought a large amount of ADA after this video, which was just before it hit almost a 4% increase yesterday.

2 Likes

Thank you, it’s always interesting to see what kind of content makes people dig even deeper.

Welcome!

So are the rest of us.

Well, not all of us are day traders, but all are interested in staking. Alas, staking is in testnet mode right now. IOHK is rolling it out a bit at a time to make sure it’s bulletproof. I’ve heard different things with regards to when it will be fully launched. Either late this year or early next year.

Then we can start counting the weeks and months to the launch of Goguen.