Are those possible use cases?

Hi,
I am a complete novice in the field of blockchain but, observing the news, I see a potential in some areas:

journalism and justice: the debates and propaganda around the evidence of massacre in Ukraine make me think that evidence, testimonies, videos and photos written on a blockchain confirming time, date and geolocation would bring a lot of transparency to media and judges. Wouldn’t they? Is that technically possible?

Diplomacy and industry: some countries accuse other countries of spying. But without real evidence. The accusing countries could voluntarily hide some false information in their data. So, if these “mistakes” are taken over by other countries, it will prove that the data was stolen (from them), and not found legally. (This is the same principle as for geographical maps, which usually contain small mistakes to be able to unmask illegal copies). To prove that this information is not declared false a posteriori (as an intentional mistake to spot spies) , just to accuse another country, but considered false from the moment it was created, it must not be modifiable at all. I think that a blockchain could be efficient for that. As a kind of blockchain-bailiff? Or am I just dreaming?

Do you think there is potential in these areas that Cardano could exploit? Are there already projects in this area?

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Hey ALONF,

Welcome to the world of blockchain! You’re thoughts here are great ones and you’re right in thinking that we can use the blockchain as a notary in the sense of recording facts, often called proof-of-existence or proof-of-fact.