Cardano in Haiti

Hi everyone, I am a long time tech developer and startup guy located north of Boston, USA. I also have years of experience doing work in Haiti and was deeply engaged in the earthquake medical relief effort. Add to that my love and fascination with blockchain technology and I think I am on to something here. I was co-founder of one of the early Etherium token ICOs and have spent the last year developing detailed conceptual plans that address difficult problems in Haiti. I have founded a US-based non profit org called Haiti Blockchain Alliance. We have a full time team in Port-au-Prince comprised of trusted associates I have known since 2010. After much research, we have decided that Cardano is the best platform and we look forward to working with you all.

We have already started planning a data collection effort that will be ground-breaking and will hopefully attract global media attention like we did after the earthquake where we got 3 front page articles in the NY Times in one year.

It is an easy flight to Haiti for me so I will be traveling twice a month to start. I have a talented full time General Manager there who runs the day to day operations. We are based in Port-au-Prince in a 25 room hotel with a conference center where we operated after the earthquake. We pay only for space we use with no monthly lease so our overhead is small. We can hold classes, meetups, conferences and house visiting developers as needed in a safe and centrally located compound near the Canadian Embassy.