I bought my ADA on Bittrexx; why do I need Daedulus Wallet?

Hi Guys! Total Newb Questions:

1. I bought my ADA on Bittrex. Why do I need the Daedulus wallet? :face_with_raised_eyebrow:
    How do I get it to Daedulus?
  2. Is there a fee to go back and forth?
  3. Does anyone know the ETA on other exchanges for ADA? Its a top 10 or 15 Curreny now, should me more readily exchangable I would think.

I’ll think of more I’m certain. TIA.

Cheers from NYC! :beers:

why my wallets always connecting to network?i waiting for longtime but it doesn*t work

Hi @wilpollock

1. It’s generally considered to be safer to keep control over your own assets, therefore transferring them to a wallet which you control. Daedalus is currently just a wallet but in the future it will be home to the Dapp store for the Cardano network as well as allowing you to stake your asset for the PoS implementation.

Daedalus is available here

1. The fee is around 0.2 ADA, so just a couple of pence.

2. Binance was added yesterday with BTC and ETH pairings which joins Bittrex who recently also added the ETH pair.
    The roadmap is being updated tonight, in just over an hour so we may get more info on upcoming exchanges.

Hope that helps

1 Like

Thanks @Justice0320!! This does help! I have Daedalus Wallet installed.It took a while but I’m hoping that’s the proprieratry nature of the beast.
I’m just concerned about fees back and forth between the exchanges. This new one “Binance” looks interesting thanks for the info. I’ll take a look. What about iOS apps and the like? anuy thoughts?
Cheers mate,
Wil

I can’t help you with iOS or Binance I’m afraid as I haven’t used either.

As for Fees, Moving ADA is very cheap. i think it’s about $0.03 per transaction right now.

I just moved some money to Bittrex to buy some more ADA if it dips tonight, but instead of BTC i used ETH as it is faster and cheaper!

Thanks again! I heard that about ETH; Good luck!

I’m new to the crypto world. Sorry if I ask stupidly.