Interview - Cardano NFTs #042: TGT Alpha

Written interviews with NFT projects on the Cardano blockchain
Link to the interview on my Medium

This week’s guest on the Cardano NFT Column is an Alpha Group created by Lorenzo, who has been working as an NFT Analyst & Researcher on multiple blockchains: TGT Alpha.

The previous guest was a project that is building an ecosystem that connects art and gaming, releasing its Mission 1 as a single player FPS grinding game.

This initiative is a point of reference for NFTs on Cardano and every week or two we will invite someone to answer some questions and give us an update directly from within the Cardano community.

Hey, glad to have you here. Please introduce yourself.

Hey everyone — Lorenzo here, founder of TGT Alpha. I’ve been working in the tech startup business since 2018, shifting my focus specifically to NFTs for the past two where I worked as an NFT Analyst & Researcher on multiple blockchains.

What is TGT Alpha? How did the idea come about? And why have you chosen Cardano?

TGT Alpha is the culmination of my experience as an NFT researcher, analyst & networker. The idea of an Alpha Group isn’t novel, but I feel like we’ve taken it to the next level.

From the “mint”, where we onboarded each member individually over 4+ months without relying on a Public Mint, to the in-depth reports members can find within the group, to the incredibly active community.

TGT is the one-stop-shop for everyone who wants high-level information, in-depth analysis about all things NFTs & beyond, within a small, curated community.

Floor price of The Hand by TGT Alpha at the time of writing

Can you share your thoughts about the NFT space in general? What about Cardano NFTs in particular? What important differences do you see?

I come from the Sneaker/Streetwear reselling business where I witnessed the power of Community within a subculture and the impact that had on the market.