Interview - Cardano NFTs #044: Dyana

Written interviews with NFT projects on the Cardano blockchain
Link to the interview on my Medium

This week’s Cardano NFT project is creating a community centered around the practice of meditation called the Holistic Network Nation: Dyana.

The previous guest was a project minting 1.111 handmade NFTs layering existing art of 100 years or older with modern interpretation of human characteristics.

This initiative is a point of reference for NFTs on Cardano and every week or two we will invite someone to answer some questions and give us an update directly from within the Cardano community.

Hey, glad to have you here. Please introduce your team, where are you from, what are your backgrounds?

We are a Duo of multi disciplinary artists from France. I studied literature and film making, then created art within the mediums of photography, short movies, interactive theatre, and web.

During the past ten years I have also been teaching meditation and Tai chi. These competences have been naturally merging over time in digital meditative art.

Hypathie has a master of art history, she also creates multimedia art, and in addition explores sculpture and physical works.

What is Dyana? How are you utilizing NFT technology and why Cardano?

Dyana is an interactive art form that imagines a new type of organisation, that we call a Holistic Network Nation. We use NFTs to record meditation concepts and digital art into the blockchain. This enables to broadcast the key themes of meditation, and provides an innovative way of practicing it. There is something special and inspiring about holding meditation concepts as NFTs. The NFTs act as keys to access other parts of the experience.