Interview - Cardano NFTs #063: Art of Woman

Original Placement:

Today’s Cardano NFT project features the work of Victor Hugo, an artist that is behind popular projects like Danketsu and Omen: Art of Woman.

The previous guest was an OG project in the Cardano ecosystem, with its $PUDGY token and “Pudgy C(at)NFT” collection.

This column is where I invite artists and NFT projects to share their stories and vision as a way to connect with and learn about the Cardano Community.

Hey, glad to have you here. Please introduce yourself, where are you from, what is your background?

Hello everyone! It’s a pleasure to be here. My name is Victor Hugo, but you may know me as VictorWarrr, my codename back from my Call of Duty gaming days. I’m 23 years old and currently, I’m the illustration leader in a project called Danketsu and in Omen. Additionally, I’m also an artist for Art of Woman. It’s great to share my experiences with you all today.

I have been working with art for about 8 years now (started at the age of 15), more professionally, training, studying, and taking commissions. However, this is not my field of study when it comes to college, as I studied law until the eighth semester, but it was something that never made me happy, and I stopped.I wanted to focus more on my art, and honestly, it was the best decision of my life. Today, I work and do what I love.

What is Art of Woman? And why have you chosen Cardano for your art?

Art of Woman, was a project created initially just for me to promote and reuse some art pieces that I did in the past and which I really liked.

But with time I felt that I was starting to reach new levels and that I’d like to try to grow and make it my job. At that moment I talked privately to several whales in the bull market and promoted my work more.