Is it possible in one transaction to mint NFT, send it to address A and send some ADA to address B?

Hi, I’m having fun with NFT minting. I have a flow where user

1. Send ~0.17 to mint nft from address A to address B.
  2. Address B (vkey,skey) mint NFT and send it to address A.
  3. Address B send ADA to address C.

How to do it in a minimal amount of transactions?

Yes, this can be done in one transaction as long as the transaction minimum ADA requirement is met. For example, address A could send 4 ADA to address B. Address B can mint the NFT and deliver it to address A along with about 1.4 ADA. Then deliver the remaining ADA to address C.

2 Likes

Hello, everyone. Can you please tell how is it possible using Cardano-CLI JS.

1 Like

Hi kris, thanks for the clear explanation. Do you have some example code for studying purpose? I mean for the single transaction. I would really appreciate this, I’m a newbie in Cardano and I really like to study on it. Thank you in advance for you response. @kris.henderson76

1 Like

For a starting point you can look at the function “create_mint_nft_transaction_file” here: tcr.mint/cardano.py at main · TheCardRoomNFT/tcr.mint · GitHub

1 Like

Thanks mate! Is this a sample about receiving the payment and mint in only one transaction?
If you don’t mind, can I reach you out privately? Something like telegram, discord or whatever you prefer! It’s hard to find someone with common interests. I’ve been a web developer for 10 years now, and I’m approaching Cardano recently.

1 Like

So this is done in 2 transactions? One from A to B to send ADA and the last one to mint the NFT and send it back to A and rest to C?

1 Like