Meetup Video London

Hello fellow Cardanians.

I created a video of the first inaugural meetup in London. This was a personal project i wanted to do for myself and the for the community. I have stumbled into motion design quite recently and have since become obsessed with it, so i decided this would be a great learning experience :grinning:!

This project took me a lot longer than anticipated due to a severe RAM shortage on my MBP, i’m hoping to upgrade to 16GB ASAP to avoid the rendering hell i found myself in during crucial stages of the project.

Disclaimer

I’m quite new to motion design and video editing in general, so don’t expect something pixel perfect. However i did learn a substantial amount and the whole thing has been an enlightening experience.

This vid is not official marketing for Cardano, the video is a representation of how it felt to attend the meetup from my personal perspective. I have however, used the trademarked logo, as there is no community logo available yet :sweat_smile:. Please don’t sue me @maki.mukai, @jonmoss, @tom.kelly, @cf_bruce :see_no_evil:.

Link: Cardano’s First Inaugural Meetup Video

I will take this opportunity to thank the team for organising this meetup, i am really looking forward to the next one. If you guys would like me to make more vids, feel free to like and comment.

I would also like to thank @rin9s and the rest of the guys for being super patient with me while i was finishing this project. I am now fully committed to finishing the new project with you guys!

Cheers!

Music by Retnik Beats:

https://soundcloud.com/retnik / https://www.youtube.com/c/retnikbeatsbe/

10 Likes