Setup Cardano Node via Docker Official Cardano Node Image

Question: Am I understanding what to do correctly to create a Cardano stake pool using docker? (Plus more questions below context highlighted in bold and italics)

My hope is that my detailed documentation of my journey here might help someone else like myself get a Cardano stake pool up and running with docker.

Background:

This is my first time trying to create a Cardano pool. That said, I am fairly skilled with Docker having used it and docker compose to make websites many times over and fairly skilled with shell scripting.

I have also read the ‘basics’ ((Re)introduction to Cardano | Cardano Developer Portal) and feel I have a grasp of how the network selects slot leaders, what the VRF is and the importance of the KES (and why it needs to renew). They had some great articles and videos there to help me understand. I understand how powerful Cardano is as a proof of stake network versus other protocols and want to be involved more than ever!

I also understand the server setup I will need (Understanding the Relay and Block Producer topology | Cardano Developer Portal) and what is involved with the key pairs (Cardano Key Pairs | Cardano Developer Portal)

The link to the official docker image is here: Docker

I prefer to use docker so I can copy my setup easily for future relay and block producer nodes so I don’t have to keep compiling from source every single time.

I also want to use something like Prometheus/Grafana later for monitoring the nodes and letting me know when I need to renew my KES (Key evolving signature). Reference Link: Grafana Dashboard Tutorial | Cardano Developer Portal

This background in mind:

If I understand correctly the docker image can help me bypass the build from source steps as linked here: (Cardano Node Installation process (Environment Setup) | Cardano Developer Portal)