Yoroi wallet access difficulty

Hi, Very noob here, and my familiarity with a lot of the jargon is limited - sorry. I’ve read through the other comments where folk have had access issues, but none seem to be the same as mine. I set up a Yoroi wallet on 23 February 21, and all seemed fine and the transfer appeared in due course. Since then, I have tried several times to access the wallet, but have had difficulty accessing the wallet. The principal issue seems to be finding the log-in form. Can someone help me here - where do I find it? My operating system is Win7 - is this perhaps the problem?

Hey @Bellady

Did you create a wallet on Yoroi? If so you should have a seed (24 words) which you should have backed up. If you dont have your wallet anymore you can simple restore it with your seed.

Cheers
Fabian

Yoroi wallet is a Chrome extension. So in Chrome Menu->Extensions->Yoroi wallet you will able to login to your wallet.

Thanks Fabian

Yes, I did create it on Yoroi. I have a 15 word mnemonic – not 24. Not sure what you mean by ‘should have backed up’ – where? How? I don’t know if I still have the wallet or not as I can’t see how to log in to it – that is my problem – not being able to log in. I have searched and searched but there doesn’t appear to be anything remotely like a log-in form.

Cheers

image001.jpg

Hello,

Yoroi use 15 seed words, daedalus 24 and daedalus paper wallet 27

You can install yoroi for mobile (download only from official sources); I am using yoroi on mobile for years and this way I can easilly monitor my wallet, rewards etc

Also u can use mozilla firefox or chrome to install the yoroi extension…

If u have the spending password (15) for yoroi then u will need to restore the wallet… add wallet (shelley era) - restore - and use ur 15 seed word…

Cheers,

Thank you Laplasz – yes, I have been there many times but could not see where to log-in at all. Can you be more specific with the command that leads to the login? Thanks

Bellady