Connecting the Dots

Hello fellow Cardanians! (Is this proper term to call ourselves?).

I am pretty new on this community as I just started my journey last month. I just want to share how started as I am getting more amazed as learned new stuff about Cardano, Daedalus, Yoroi, and other technologies.

So here’s my story…

I am a support engineer, taking up calls, assisting people over the phone and doing remote sessions. One night, my colleague who is scheduled to take the remote session with a customer - who is based in Middle East went out for break. Customer called up our hotline and asking the engineer to join the scheduled session but instead of asking the customer to wait for my colleague, I immediately joined the session and have his issue resolved.

So how did I learned about Cardano?

I learned that some banks in Middle East are migrating to Ripple. Searched Ripple in Google and Facebook, and aha… I found my long time friend who is active in trading. This friend of mine taught me how to invest and trade in Bitrue and StormGain. This was the first week of November, at that time… I am not really serious about it because I am into stock trading, not in crypto trading.

After a week, the cryptos went bull run. I got sad because I was not able to put enough money on my desired priced, that time, XRP was just 0.12. It went higher day by day…

Did a quick search in Google about “Bitrue XRP” and I found an article about the hacking incident in Bitrue - https://cointelegraph.com/news/singaporean-exchange-bitrue-gets-hacked-losing-5-million-in-xrp-cardano. So that was it… I bought my first ADA after learning that hackers are interested with this crypto, maybe these malicious actors saw the potential of this coin.