Daedalus wallet shows 0 ADA and a transaction I never made

https://explorer.cardano.org/en/address?address=DdzFFzCqrhswPNvun19K8hkMmertiPBmu6K7f2R4ycnrcQLnxkgCY7yT1QJ5Qo5KWECimUkBU86SiddRhd5NvakoHdT491YvrstwqMCr

I am new to the staking process and don’t understand if when staking the ADA goes to the validator? have I been hacked?
Please try to let me know asap,
Thanks in advance,
luca

What exactly happened? Did you authorize any of these last three Tx from Daedalus?

Hello,

Did u downloaded the “daedalus” wallet for mobile, from google play store?

Cheers,

Hi there,
I didn’t authorize anything, just opened the node and my ADA was gone.
Is it for the stake pool or my laptop is infected? If so is there any way to retrieve my ADA?

Thanks,
Luca

Hi Alex,

I downloaded the app from the browser following the link on the cardano website and staked from daedalus onto 4ADA.
That’s it, then after 3 days it’s all gone.
Any suggestions? Can I retrieve my ADA if staked? I don’t feel safe doing this,
Thanks,
Luca

Do u see any suspicious transaction in transaction history?

Hi Alex,

Yes I see a suspicious transaction which the one in which all my ADA goes to the unknown address previously mentioned.
Best,
Luca

So, I asked if u downloaded the daedalus app for mobile… it’s a scam which will steal the seed words from u

Cheers,

Yes I did,
That’s how it went down then,
Thanks for your response

1 Like

Hi. Could you detail exactly how you lost your ADAS?

A friend lost theirs exactly for that wallet you say.

there is/was a Daedalus app on google play store, and when he entered the seed words the hacker received them.
there is no official Daedalus app for mobile!

2 Likes

The web is littered with links to Google play pushing the scam.

what?
can you show me?

ohh U said the web, I understood the IOHK page, sorry;
Yes, there are many scams like giveaway on youtube, google play store daedalus app, etc