De-registered staking key

Hi!

I am new to cardano and I’ve been reading a lot, but there’s one thing that’s still not clear to me. I’m hoping one of you can help me.

I had some ADA delegated to a pool and for some reason I decided to move my ADAs to an exchange. I then withdrew from the pool and at the same time deregistered the key (now I know I didn’t have to do that, but at the time it wasn’t clear to me). A few days later I moved a few ADAs back to my wallet (a much smaller amount than before) and delegated them again to the same pool as before.

My question is: will I get rewards for the previous blocks (the ones before I de-registered the staking key)? And if so, will I also get rewards for blocks mined during the period my ADAs were not in the wallet and the key was not registered? In this particular case they were delegated during the snapshot, but not when the block was actually mined.

I hope it makes sense. Thank you!

Hi!

Where there any new 2 ADA + fee transaction as stake key deposit when you delegated again?

Hi! Yes, there was a new fee of a bit over 2 ADA. When I withdrew the first time I got back the fee, and now I paid it again.

1 Like

Good question - the new stake key is different from the address you delegated before - but corresponding to the same wallet… I am just guessing that you will receive rewards to the new stake address from the previous delegation

Thank you for your reply! My guess is the same. Well, if no one else here has more knowledge on that matter I guess I’ll just have to wait and see…

If u made all this actions between the snapshots should not be any problems;

Questions: the stake address is the same? If not I am affraid u will not receive rewards and u will need again to wait 4 epochs till first reward
Changing the stake address is like u are changing the wallet

How can I check if the stake address changed?

To wich pool u delegated and when?
U can check/search on pool.pm by stake address