How Could I Best Contribute to Cardano?

Hello everyone,

I’m a college student in the United States in my final year studying International Affairs and Economics. I’m interested primarily in the financial and political development of Cardano. Frankly, I just think I can do more good contributing to something like the Cardano Foundation than most corporations or political candidates. I hope for a world where humans remain sovereign beings, and where power is taken away from unaccountable financial institutions or globalist organizations; and I see Charles and this project as one of the few viable ways we could achieve this.

Not sure exactly what role I could play, but I was thinking of joining the business development or government affairs side of the Cardano Foundation, or even writing blog/news content. I have experience interning on Capitol Hill and in a political survey research firm. I enjoy writing opinion articles, and have published seven so far. In addition, I am reasonably knowledgeable about SPSS, SQL and JavaScript, so am somewhat tech- and data- literate but not to the point of becoming a developer. Language-wise, I am fluent in Czech and English.

Do you think that there are any opportunities where someone like me could help Cardano’s development and adoption? If so, I’d love to be directed to them :slight_smile: Thanks!

6 Likes

Welcome filip49

You’re in a good place and will find several ways in which to develop with the skill set you have, think about you’re passion and follow that.

You may also find some collaborative roles in Project Catalyst (link below), it’s possible you could help out with some of the projects already developing from previous funding rounds.
Contact a few of the projects and offer to assist, there’s some great development going on and loads of opportunities out there.

Best Wishes :blush:

1 Like