How to be a Good Delegator

Hello my friends!
I am still doing my research regards to Cardano and I really see this crypto as a very interesting decision. But as a total newbie I have several general questions (trust me I tried to Google it but answers are not valid sometimes and sometimes they are answering me about different things):

1. As a Delegator in the system with a Daedalus wallet and after I delegate my ADA to some pool should I have my crypto wallet being online 24/7? I meant that should my PC (node in terms of Cardano) operate 24/7?

2. Is it safe to use Yoroi instead of Daedalus? It is some online wallet as far as I understand and can be compromised.

3. Can I increase the amount of my ADA myself and without delegating it to some pool? As far as I understood it is impossible because of the main idea of staking as shared trust and support of the crypto system with shared efforts (as I understand it).

Thank you so much for any answers! I apologize for my English because it is not my native language.

Hey @Torrvic

Nope you dont have to. Thats why you delegate your stake to a pool producer which has to be 24/7 online.

Yes Yoroi is secure aswell. The main difference of those 2 wallets is Daedalus is a full node wallet where Yoroi is a lightwallet. Please read more here : Support FAQ

Im not sure what exactly you mean here.

Cheers
Fabian

1 Like

Hey @Zyroxa

I tried to learn if their is a way to earn rewards yourself and without delegating your wallet to some pool operator. As far as I understood their is no way for doing it except that you can run your own pool. I found that there are two ways of earning rewards in ADA:

1. Delegate to the other pool or

2. Run your own pool.

Am I correct?

Yes this is currently correct. Maybe there will be some other opinions if DeFi is a thing in the future. But right now there are those 2 options.

1 Like

G’day Torrvic,