How to Create a safe wallet to store my ADA

Hi I’m new in ADA, i would like to seek a safe way to create and store my ADA. Im currently store my DAEDALUS WALLET. SAFE to Store Here?

1 Like

Daedalus wallet is safe. Question is are you safe? In 99.99% of the cases your own mistake will lead you to lose your ADA.

Do you need to move your ADA from wallet for trading or similar? Or you just want to store it for a long time?

4 Likes

Hi, Im looking for store for long time.

1 Like

Firs of all MAKE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR CURRENT DAEDALUS WALLET SEED WRITTEN DOWN. Not on computer in text file but on paper. DON’T LOSE IT!

1. Take 8GB or more USB thumb drive.

2. Follow this guide how to reinstall Windows(I assume you are using Windows machine?) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8j_x6bVvWqI Note: at around 2:57 when he is selection partition where to install go and delete all partitions you have(maybe one or more are locked by the OEM and can’t be deleted. Leave these). After you have deleted all partitions click NEW to create a new partition and select that one to install Windows on. IN THIS PROCESS ALL OF YOUR FILES FROM THE COMPUTER WILL BE DELETED! So make sure to backup everything you need.

3. Don’t install any software, you can use Microsoft Edge.

4. Download Daedalus wallet from. https://daedaluswallet.io/

5. Follow this video how to create new wallet https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R30tXyePc2s

6. WRITE ON A PAPER NEW WALLET SEED! DON’T LOSE IT! STORE IT SAFE! NEVER SHARE IT WITH ANYONE! EVEN IF JESUS PERSONALLY ASK FOR IT! If you do all your ADA is gone.

7. Go to receive in Daedalus Wallet, copy receive address and save it in .txt file. Save file on any thumb drive to have it handy.

8. For the sake of making this simple and safe as possible go back to step 2 and reinstall Windows again.

9. Format USB with Windows installation on it.

10. Install Daedalus wallet again.

11. Recover your OLD wallet you have ADA right now on it. It can take a while, be patient.