All my ADA stolen from Daedalus!

Hello everyone, today I found my account empty. All my ADA coins were withdrawn from Daedalus on 14 Sept 2018 to an unknown address ! I am a beginner and I don’t know what to do and to whom I can report my issue, help please.

1 Like

What was your account address?

1 Like

Did you do a transfer before making your discovery?

If so, it is highly likely that your funds got moved to a new address, which is still associated with your Daedalus so you haven’t lost your ADA. They just moved to a new address, which can be accessed through your Daedalus.

Your old address would show a balance of zero.

Just do me a favor and log into your Daedalus and see if you have your ADA accounted for there.

1 Like

Hi ADA_Fan,
I did not made any transfer from my account, only deposits!
My balance is not zero - it’s 0.0275 ADA, and my coins were sent to 2 unknown addresses!
My address was DdzFFzCqrht3LjgbDK5ZRRXeCa3nJNRQKjf7YAgkWfMrg7aSWMBa8t9isjBvso7rDaUCcHxn5N3vpioB8eoaZ9Afb7C8joeuZYXMPCMT

What do you see when you log onto your Daedalus? What’s the balance there?

1 Like

0.0275 ADA

Do you remember installing any suspicious software on your computer before the 14th of September? What operating system are you using?

I’m sorry to hear that you have lost your ADA. This is very worrying and highlights the importance of having the ability to create offline wallets which is not currently possible.

1 Like

I see 10 withdrawls from that address ranging from 890 ada to less anyone else see that?. Can you confirm what the original balance i saw there?

the original balance was 6000 ADA :confused:

There are paper wallets available, so that’s an offline wallet, having ledger support would be really nice though.

That’s rough man, did anyone you know have access to your computer?

1 Like