Idea for a first application - Lucky Draw

Hi!

I have an idea for a first application I’d like to create but I’m not completely sure all the features I want can be accomplished…

The main idea is to have a lucky draw, lets say 100ADA given to a lucky winner.

I think that part is pretty straight forward, but I also wanted to add the following feature:

• A new wallet is created and that 100ADA are deposited there, all key files are generated so that a person can recover the wallet easily in Daedalus or Yoroi

This is the feature I’m not sure how to tackle… Any ideas? :slight_smile:

BR,
Juanma - MAIN -

1 Like

I’m not a tech expert, but it seems to me it would be easier to just send ada to an existing wallet. I don’t really understand the need to create a new wallet and transfer the keys to the winner of the draw. Are you trying to make the draw available to people who don’t yet have an ada wallet? Is this kind of like a faucet? Grizzle Guide to Crypto Faucets (Bitcoin, Ethereum & Dogecoin)

1 Like

Exactly, the idea is to open the draw to people that don’t yet have a wallet

1 Like

Great idea, @Juan_Maria_Olaizola! Why not do both? Create a draw for a new person without a wallet, and one for someone with an existing wallet? :man_shrugging:t2: