Interview - Cardano SPO #114: Elik Pool [ELIK]

Original Placement:

Today’s guest on the Cardano SPO column is a stake pool operated by Sergiu Cazan, an economist from Romania with a mission focused on autism awareness: Elik Pool [ELIK].

The previous guest was a stake pool operated by Piero, a Cardano Ambassador who has been translating content into Italian.

This column is where I invite Stake Pool Operators (SPO) to share their stories and vision as a way to connect with and learn about the Cardano Community.

Hi, thanks for your time. Tell us something about yourself, where are you based and what are your backgrounds?

Hey Patryk and everyone — my name is Sergiu Cazan I’m an economist from Romania with solid business experience. I discovered crypto, and Cardano in particular, back in February 2021. I’m blessed with a family and 2 children and have always aspired to do good in life, because taking care of others is the only way our world can change for the better.

My business experience stems from various fields, starting with the telecom and communications industry, import and export trading of industrial products and banking.

What’s the path that led you to Cardano and to become a Stake Pool Operator (SPO)?

It all started as a fun way to wait for the birth of my daughter Elisa in (March 2021) — the pool is named after her and I was looking for a birthday gift so that she’ll thank me when she’ll turn 18 :slight_smile:

I researched crypto for a bit and bumped into Cardano and Charles’ famous Whiteboard video. That clip, the “Change the world” ethos and altruistic community convinced me that’s something I really want to pursue going forward.

Although through my economical background I was well aware of the problems and shortcomings of the current financial system it was not until I discovered Cardano that I saw the actual solution to many of the problems.

As our mission statement says on the website: