Introducing AHLNET St₳ke Pool [AHL | NET]

Hi,

Welcome to this introduction page for AHLNET.

Who am I?
My name is Ola, and I’m the operator of AHLNET St₳ke Pool. I have over 15 years of experience in IT management and deploying mission-critical servers in an air traffic control center in Sweden.

What drives AHLNET?
High-availability infrastructure run on powerful bare metal servers in Sweden with UPS backup for power outages. This way you are not putting all eggs in the basket of the VPS providers.

Hardware / OS:
AMD 3900X 12C/24T
128GB DDR4 3600Mhz
512GB NVMe storage
OPNSense router
Proxmox VPS/CT ​

A failover server is put in place that will take over either automatically based on monitoring or manually in need. This failover server is located in a different location in Sweden to make sure that even if there should be a massive power outage or isp issue on the main server location the pool will keep on making the blocks.

In addition to the failover server, three relay nodes are deployed in different locations used to spread blocks created by the pool/core node to the rest of the Cardano network.

I’m running Zabbix for IT infrastructure monitoring. It’s a very powerful tool to monitor the health of the system and to automatically take action and alert me if anything is wrong with the pool/servers. A push notification goes to the phone that triggers, if severe enough, an alarm that will fire any hour of the day.

​With this setup, I’m confident the pool will have very close to 100% uptime.

Why should you stake your ADA with AHLNET?