Introducing LGLP Stake Pool [LGLP]

Hey everyone, LGLP here!

I’m a full-stack software developer with a focus on large enterprise applications (a TON of Java+ EE+Spring/SpringBoot)) and have been working in the industry for 10+ years now.

Until recently, I had pretty much been living under a rock with regards to knowledge about Cardano and PoS blockchains, and then through some happenstance of downtime I discovered Charles’ videos describing Cardano, and the premise of its goals had me hooked. What intrigued me the most was the sheer amount of power consumption involved in PoS vs. PoW systems and seeing how PoW can have so much of a ludicrous power draw that it did not seem sustainable in the long run… and then seeing the quote about Bitcoin mining power surpassing all of Argentina was such a shock! So in a way of saying “I want to support what I believe is the next big thing and has the grounds to not overwhelm the global power infrastructure”, I dug into the Cardano docs and setup a stake pool.

Name: LGLP Stake Pool
Ticker / Pledge / Fixed fee / Variable fee: LGLP / 1.5k / 340 / 1%
Pool ID: pool1dym0upg3atdr3j7z98890hdr9wxm9gn7ydmgndr2lfpzsda2jvj

Pool infrastructure:
With this being an initial setup build, I have two custom built servers (1 BP / 1 Relay) each with an AMD Ryzen 1700 / 8GB RAM / 512GB SDD and both are supported via a UPS. Network provided via Cable provider with speeds at 100Mbps.

Operator experience: