Introducing Rabbitholepools [RABIT]

Greetings everyone!

It is with great emotion that I introduce my first Mainnet Stake Pool: Rabbitholepools.io [RABIT]

I am originally from Italy but have lived in Australia for over 15 years. My background is in evolutionary biology, a field which in many ways espouses the values of blockchain technology.

My interest in blockchains goes back a few years and was recently re-kindled by the idea of using decentralised ledgers for the publication and divulgation of scientific information. Cardano’s philosophy and values align very much with my world views and I genuinely hope to be able to make a contribution to the growth of this great platform.

Ticker: [RABIT]
Pool ID: 9fa14b049b735e287da702a2b0a7c2a6612e81db9cc4284339a6a2f1
Fixed cost: 340 ADA
Variable fee: 1% (now and always)

RABIT went live today (end of Epoch 228) and is now visible on PoolTool as well as Daedalus. The infrastructure is entirely cloud based, with 3 global relays (California, London and Singapore). The BP is located in Sydney and has a backup for redundancy and security. All keys are offline only.

My current pledge is small, but I aim to increase it with time. After this wonderful ride into the Cardano world I now feel like I have time to explore more and look for avenues to get involved more deeply. I believe together we can make a difference toward a cleaner and fairer decentralised future.

Thank you for reading my introduction and thanks again to all of those in this community who have dedicated their time to helping me get here!

Cheers,

A

hi all!

Just a quick update:

the website rabbitholepools.io got a slight face lift today. This was in response to a wrist-slap I received from the Google Crawler, saying the mobile interpretation had links too close to one another and text too small. I have tried to fix these issues.