"Introducing Stone Validator [STONE]"

Hello everyone, my name is Adrian. I currently work as a teacher within a drug and alcohol recovery program. My primary duties are to make or use the available curriculum and what we call discipleship, a form of mentoring.

For eight years, being in this position has shown me how to be a good role model even with my quirks. During my free time, I have been busy studying for my degree. I am currently attending a local community college and am majoring in networking with some cybersecurity thrown in for good measure.

My two main focuses in life are working at my job and studying to build and secure networks. So I like that Cardano’s ecosystem needs systems that have these technical aspects. I also enjoy working with people to make this whole thing do what it does.

*My current pledge is 200 Ada. My validator’s ticker is STONE, which has a fixed fee of 340 ADA and a variable fee of 2.5%.

From what I’ve seen and read, my chances are non-existent of minting a block with these numbers. Is that true?

• You can reach me here if you would like to know more about my pool’s uptime or want to ask me something more general

On Twitter @Stone_Curator

On Telegram @Stone_Curator

• Pool ID

8b9a73accec94d747dbeba74c3da0b0871936c1cd2ea9b99c6a0acb1

I’m from Phoenix, Az. I have one node here, another running in California through a VPS.

• Pool infrastructure

Currently, my infrastructure involves one VPS and one local node hosted in my house. I run both instances on Ubuntu 20.04LTS, and my internet speeds vary between nodes. For example, I’ve seen my relay get rates above 15 Mbps, while my Block producer can get as high as 2 Mbps.