Setup second Yoroi wallet for spouse, same balances showing up in both wallets. Ledger Nano X

I setup a Yoroi wallet with my new Ledger Nano X. I transferred my ADA from my exchange to my wallet. So I thought I would transfer my wife’s ADA to a second wallet, also using Yoroi and the same Ledger Nano X. I went through the new wallet setup in Yoroi (chrome) and it immediately shows my balance in her wallet. My wallet also shows my balance. The same transaction history also shows in both wallets.

Did I set this up wrong? Why do both wallets appear identical? Thx.

U paired the ledger X with yoroi so basically u didn’t created 2 different wallets… u sent the money to the same ledger wallet

If u will want multiple wallet u will need to set a passphrase (be carefully to backup !!!)

Thx. So a passphrase in Yoroi? The goal is to have two wallets on one Ledger Nano X, both containing ADA. I’m not seeing any reference to a passphrase in Yoroi.

nope, a passphrase on ledger…

Hi. I am a newbie still, so sorry for this question. Can setting two wallets on one ledger in Yoroi cause any problems?

Nope, u will see 2 wallets inside yoroi

Wow you responded very quickly. Thanks! Is it possible to have three wallets on one ledger?

Yes, it is possible but u will need to use passphrases… each wallet will have a different passphrase… but u must bkp all 3 passphrases… and first time please test it…

Create 3 wallets then send 3-4 ADA to each one… then try to restore each wallet and also try to send ADA between the wallets… if everything is fine after tests then u can move all funds