Stable Coins

What is needed for Cardano to get into the Stable Coin market? In the past Charles has mentioned an interest in stable coins and doing a lot of research into and thinking about them. With the latest news from the OCC I’m sure its in the pipeline.

So I guess the question is, what does Cardano need, in order to have a Stable Coin? Probably a noob question… but I’m a noob.

Any feed back is appreciated!
Chi