The devil’s lawyer

I am a researcher by nature. I am not a computer developer, I do not have the education to analyze computer codes, but I do have the logic, to be able to understand the ecosystem as a whole.

Decentralization is, for me, essential today as a lifestyle, having learned this in the crypto industry. By this I mean that I am decentralized, I do not respond to any interest. I can afford criticism.

I am making this introduction because of what I am going to say, which is my opinion, and I will do it objectively, as always.

Do not accuse me of FUD or similar, because it is not the idea, but I pretend that we all think, even more so my readers.

Today Cardano has a very good performance for the number of transactions it handles, and that have increased considerably after the HF Mary, in March, by the NFTs.

From time to time we see when there are airdrops, how the network becomes congested and slows down, not to mention Yoroi with its servers, (but that issue is not a problem with the blockchain, but with Emurgo).

In that sense, the blockchain has a kind of mempool (similar to Bitcoin) where it leaves unprocessed transactions on the waiting list. Each Bitcoin block is 10 minutes on average and Cardano is only 20 seconds, so the mempool is smaller out of necessity. When this type of congestion occurs (so far airdrops) many transactions are rejected and must be processed again, this does not imply loss of funds, but time for the user.

Imagine the network traffic that will come when all the number of platforms that are being developed are operated. Today only those of NFT are active, since they do not need smart contracts.
I leave this link with the ecosystem of the most important developments (and they are not all!):
Https://jleagle.github.io/cardano-ecosystem/#synthetic-assets

Let’s not even talk about the “absorption” that it will make on the Ethereum ecosystem, with respect to the ERC20 tokens, from the ERC20-Converter.