What about translating the website?

Hello!

I think that an interesting project like Cardano should have its website in different languages, and not just English/Japanese. I’ve read in this forum and on other platforms a lot of people demanding for more languages. Other coins have Translation teams working for the project…it would also be nice for Cardano. I recommend choosing from the community and of course I am here to help with Italian and in general for the translation part.

Thanks.

3 Likes

@CyberHek do not worry this is on our radar! We’ll be releasing information on this in the coming weeks. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

That sounds nice. I hope it will be a community thing :wink:

Thanks for your answer @tom.kelly

2 Likes

I was wondering if there’s currently an easy way to translate the forums? Can the forum be updated to include this, or is there a way to run google translate on the forum? I’ve never tried it before, but I’m curious to know what people in the Japanese / Asian community are talking about.

Has this information been given out already? I’m a professional translator from the Netherlands and also a Cardano-enthousiast. 1+1=2. Do get in touch when you’re interested in Dutch translations of any kind. :slight_smile:

1 Like

It’s very easy when using the Chrome browser. At the right, next to the favorites star, you can see a small Google Translate symbol. Click it and a translate button will pop up. So your translation is only two clicks away.

2 Likes

Thanks Arvin

Hi @CyberHek

I think that English is the right language for technology, but if you need any help with the Spanish translation, I would be more than happy to help.

Regards :star_struck:

1 Like

I have not read any update on this.
@jonmoss Can you give us any update on this?
I think it would be really beneficial for the community.
I can help with Italian of course!

Hello @CyberHek :smiley: Happy Friday!

Thanks very much for following up and reminding me :wink: