When start staking? (aka: when first rewards)

Hello ,

I am now 8 days in a staking pool.
but when start my earning of the staking?
i am new with it.
the next cardona apoch was finished so i was thinking i earned cardano ? but i got nothing.
I use daedalus.

IOHK delayed decreasing the decentralization parameter (d) to 0.9 by one epoch so earning rewards will now start at epoch 211 in about 4.5 days. With d at 0.9, only 10% of the blocks will be minted initially by pools, but the parameter will be decreased further each epoch so that the chain will be handed over to the community in full over time.

2 Likes

aah ,
in 4.5 days i got my first reward?
if i now put more ada in the same staking wallet .when i got a reward on that? also in 4.5 days?

No, minting of blocks by pools start in 4.5 days. First rewards will be distributed at the end of the following epoch, around 23 August.

All additional Ada you put in your wallet now will not activate next epoch, but in the epoch after next epoch, ie. epoch 212.

aah oke

i got 10000 ada staked 8 days ago . the reward i get is in 4.5 days?
if i put 5000 ada extra in the same wallet today .
i got 4.5 days the reward from the 10 000 ada and 23 augustus i get the reward of 15 000 ada?

is that correct?

@Cardanoboy You will start to “earning rewards” in epoch 211. Which means the Ada you staked now, does not account towards your rewards until epoch 211(but I say that lightly). And if you add more ada into the same wallet, you increase your stake in that pool. And no that is not correct, you will not receive 15,000 ada from your 10000 ada you staked. See the staking calculator here

no i mean in 4.5 days the rewards in calculated on 10 000 ada ?
and if i punt today 5000 extra ada to the wallet i get .15 000 ada so i get 23 augustus a reward that is calculated on 15 000 ada?