When to buy ada

Hi im fairly new to crypto. I purchased a little ada at 3cent last week. Any advice off some experienced traders as when would be the best time to buy again after its recent price surge?

Thanks jim

I personally try to accumalte as much as I can. When you belive this coin will reach 1 dollar one day then the current price is wonderfull. Offcourse we want to have a lot of coins for as cheap as possible. So at this point just under 0.10 cent should be good entry point. But waiting to long can be painfull if the price goes up. If you are not a whale trader you can not affect the price so much. So it is basically having luck or going with the feeling. So for now under 0.10 should ve good entry point. But you deside when to jumo in. Good luck mate.

Jim,

First of all, your first position at 3cents is fantastic. Congrats on getting in prior to the price surge that we’ve had in the last few days (we may not see 3 cents again). My strategy has been to dollar cost average into positions and hold for the long term. I’m an active investor - not a trader. Any prediction on price is pure speculation - my recommendation to new investors is to dollar cost average (buy X amount of ADA on a regular basis until you hit the trading limit that you’re comfortable with).

Hope that helps!

-Houman

2 Likes

Ok thanks for your advice ghost, persia. I think ill wait out abit longer hopefully Price will drop abit👍

1 Like

I think the price can drop a little - it surged quite a bit on a small amount of time.

I know it everyone’s dream to buy as low as possible and see the value soar. But I would rather buy now, see it drop and then rise again than to miss out on the great opportunity we have now.

I will do as @persia recommends: Buy for X dollars each month. I really see this project going the distance!

1 Like

Great strategy! I’m doing the same thing! :slight_smile:

1 Like