ADA balance showing in wallet, but not on block explorer

Hello there, I’m new to the crypto space and having some issues…my total ADA balance is showing in my Daedalus wallet, but not on the block explorer… any reason behind this? Everytime i withdraw ADA from binance i generate a new wallet address. could this be the issue? Under the “transactions” tab in the wallet, it does show the 3 transactions when i received ADA from my binance withdraw…

It sounds like everything is working fine. It is also good to use a new address with each transaction, so good job doing that. That is a good practice to get into to help protect you privacy. The wallet is referencing the blockchain that it syncs on your machine. Since the wallet shows the correct balance and all of the transactions that info is certainly recorded on the blockchain. What block explorer are you using? It is possible the block explorer is not fully synced.

Thank you for the response. i am using the Cardano block explorer. Is there a way i can generate a new wallet address that shows my full ADA balance on the site? As so far i havent figured that part out… i rarely use the cardano block explorer, so maybe i might need to restart my computer…?