ADA not showing up on Daedulus

Hi Everyone, I would really appreciate some help. I am sure this has been covered in the past but I am new to ADA. I recently purchased ADA on bittrex, transferred it to my daedulus wallet and now it has been over two days and it is still not showing up. I was able to find the transaction on the cardano explorer blockchain so that was good news. I have confirmation that the ada was transferred from Bittrex. I have reloaded my computer, deleted the file in the daedulus application all to no avail. I am on a mac and would really appreciate some help. I reached out to cardano support and all I got back was that it takes time. Is 2 days plus not enough time?

I have the same problem too!

I once had the same problem. What I did to solve the problem is to delete the wallet (Make sure you have the recovery phrase before deleting a wallet) and restore it again. Because restoring a wallet never works on my MacOS, I quitted Daedalus when it tried to restore a wallet and reponed it to let it resync the blocks.

First, I would recommend restarting your computer.
If that doesn’t do anything, then re-sync your wallet by deleting the content of DB-1.0 Folder.

Win:
Type %appdata% on the explorer’s address bar
Open Daedalus folder
Delete the content of DB-1.0

Mac:
On the Finder’s menu bar select Go
Click Go to Finder…
Type ~/Library/Application Support/Daedalus
Delete the content of the DB-1.0 folder

Final option, is what Shunfan mentioned. But please make sure you have your 12-word phrase before restoring. If you copied it down incorrectly or do not have your phrase, you will lose the coins in your wallet if you delete your wallet.

Thanks for the reply, I restarted my mac and also deleted that DB-1.0 file and still no luck. It would be nice to have a tech from ADA walk me through how to resolve this. Can’t believe this wallet is so bad.