An analysis to better understand what cardano is and will be for average person

Hi guys and girls, I have been reading some comments on youtube and some crypto websites and I am baffled by some comments regarding cardano like, “cardano is scam”, “why price keep dropping or stagnant while other going up” “when lambo” etc etc. I feel some of these comments are made by trolls but there are some made by genuine person that do not understand what Cardano is, other than another crypto blockchain. So I made this topic for average person to better understand what Cardano is and will be. This is not a financial advice, I am not an expert and maybe wrong but I hope this will help

WHAT CARDANO IS right now. To better explain, I am going to use comparison. Imagine Cardano as a new country and ADA is its currency. To be honest, currently, there is nothing special with Cardano current protocol. It is your average country with governance, economy, finance, eveything controlled by the government (IOHK, Emurgo and Cardano Foundation), like china, russia and supposedly other “democratic” countries. But what make Cardano differ with other countries are the promises of the next updates to the protocol.