GAME on the CARDANO

Hi Everyone
I am a game developer, this topic, I want to open to discuss the issues of game development on the Cardano platform.

• Game integration on Cardano platform
  • Game ecosystem on Cardano
  • Community of gamers on Cardano
  • Trending games with blockchain…
2 Likes

The dapps are just mostly in build and test phase so it will take time. I have my eyes on Cardacity, Wild Warriors, Cornucopias and Equine.

2 Likes

Nice !! Metajaskar
Have the projects you mentioned been funded on catalyst yet? Or are they financially independent development projects?

Financially independent project as far as i am aware but definitely check them out on their discord or Twitter.

Sure, what do you think about the ADAQuest game?

Nothing particular to think about because they are all under development. I would have an opinion once the games and dapps are released. Most would just die along the way like the dot com bubble.

1 Like

Both games and dapps are a challenge to create. Combine them and it doesn’t get any easier :smiley:

I am hoping to launch alpha around July 2022 for my project but the focus is more on the education than the game. The “funding” is whatever free-time and disposable income I have but currently finding reliable 2D artists for sprite animations is my biggest problem!

1 Like

Hi DinoDude
Thank you for sharing your ideas
What you’re doing is amazing, don’t worry if you haven’t found any 2D artis at this point, I can help you connect with candidates willing to do it for you. It is important now that you have a clear plan for the graphic you want to do and the corresponding budget for it. I’ve been making games and apps on mobile since the first iPhones came out. With my experience I think will give you the best advice.
Alexpipo

@alexpipo I may have to take you up on that offer for help.