Hello everyone from Vermont in the United States

Hello everybody, I’m new to Cardano and I’m loving what I’ve been learning about it. I’m a little apprehensive when it comes to new things. With that said I will say that I’ve been invested in XRP for a few years and recently sold my XRP to buy ADA. I am currently using Adalite wallet with my Ledger Nano S but would like some input on what other wallets are out there and how I can get into a staking pool when that happens. I see that Daedalus wallet was updated today and looks like there’s been lots of great updates.
I’m looking forward to the future of the Crypto world along with Cardano I feel lucky to be in the 1% of the world who is in it. The technology behind Cardano leads me to believe that I got in at a great price. I look forward to reading up on this forum and learning how to do things. Please be patient me because I’m a hands on kind of guy who has to work hard on picking things up. In closing I want to say that my biggest concerns are security and being able to add more ADA to my bag by using the staking pool when it becomes available. I believe that I understand how it works but I’m unsure how to get into a staking pool. Any YouTube channels or Twitter accounts that people can suggest would be greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone.

4 Likes

Welcome @JodyinVermont!

2 Likes

Welcome! I’m on a family vacation in New Hampshire so not to far away.