Help with my misplaced ADA

Hi there , i am here to seek for help , i feel stupid but i have no choice to ask for any kind of guidance to help recover my ADA i sent my ADA using my Yoroi shelley wallet last Feb 28 -2021 it was sent , i do have the transaction ID i also have the From and To addresses i dont even know to what pool i sent it to . all i see is a transaction fees that where taken and my old amount , can somoene please help me retrieve or even find out what pool my ADA is currently at . i do have my seed phrase and that is not helping me to recover my ADA i am a newbie since last year and i would appreciate the help .

3 Likes

Staking does NOT require you to send your coins anywhere. If you thought you were staking and did send your coins, you were probably scammed. Sorry.

3 Likes

i dont think iv been scammed at all.

like erik sad you never send ada away remains in your wallet.
more info on what you did step by step

1 Like

Hi @116879,

I am so sorry to hear that. But once you sent your ADA to another receiving wallet address, it’s gone forever, unless you know to whom you send your ADA to.

In the first place, why did you send your ADA, and where did you get the target address?

Thank you.

1 Like

As a newbie I went to delegate in a pool and sent my ADA it seem simple and I did saw a return or 63 ADA and

now I can’t find anything
how can I find the pool name or can I use the block # or transaction ID .THE address was from the Cardano Blockchain off the IOHK Supported project i

i cant beleive i screwed up this bad . this is devastating , i thought i could fix this or get some help , then this will half to be a Tax write off . unless i find a way to find the pool , or maybe i am doing something wrong with my wallet , its a Yoroi shelley , i wanted to share another screen shot but it will not let me . i just feel like its not lost , thanks anyways

1 Like

Hi @116879 ,