How to send from Uphold to Yoroi

Hi, I’m still quite new to most relevant processes and thus am having some difficulty in figuring out how to send my ADA from Uphold to a Yoroi wallet so that I may secure my assets with a Ledger Nano X.

That page got me so far and implies such a process is possible.

That official how-to video depicts the process but there is no Cardano selection in the Crypto Network list as cited in the video, which has me stuck. I’ve attempted their support chat the last two days but keep getting told no one is online to help.

I sincerely appreciate everyone’s time and hope you’re all in good health :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hello,

Do u have ADA in ur uphold account? Or other coin?

U must have cardano app installed in ur ledger and send from uphold to the ledger ada address.

!!! First time try with a small amount, just in case something will not work!!!

Cheers,

I have a Yoroi wallet and the wallet address, I have the Ledger device, I have the Uphold account and the ADA. What I don’t have is the proper input for “Crypto Network” per the instructions provided by Uphold to send it.

The video in my initial post shows I need to select a “Crypto Network,” screencap included of the selections at the top of the list, but I don’t know which to choose as none of them says Cardano. And I’m very specifically confused by what you’re saying as it seems incongruous to what I’m seeing. Installing Cardano to Ledger still requires Yoroi or AdaLite, per the instructions here.

But you’re saying a Ledger address, which confuses me. I’m trying hard here but I’m super lost.

Hello,

What I wanted to say it’s that u need to connect your ledger to yoroi or daedalus wallet but u already did, sorry for the misunderstanding

now, I suppose u have an ada wallet on uphold right?
For the moment uphold doesn’t support cardano network so u have 2 options:

1. Wait till uphold will support cardano network