Introducing Woof Stake Pool [WOOF] - support animal well-being charities

Hey everyone,
This is Kurt - owner and operator of the Woof Pool. I am a long-time enthusiast of Cardano since 2017. I love their science-based approach to designing systems and their mission to change the world by pushing power to the edges. Setting up a staking pool feels like a great way to contribute to the Cardano ecosystem, and supporting a charity with my pool is important for me (see below for charity info). I’m also pursuing DApp development on Cardano, so I have been busy learning Haskell over the last few months and was part of the first cohort of the Plutus Pioneer program. I have been building software in my career for more than 20 years.

• Ticker: WOOF / Pledge: 100K / Fixed Fee: 340 / Variable Fee: 1%

email: extramileit@gmail.com, twitter: extramileit2003, telegram : Telegram: Contact @WoofPool

• Pool ID: c22942e1b855136643d1e6e5a75266fb891d87727a8cbf06acd17208

• Pool Infrastructure
    2 relay x 1 Producer - each node runs on a hosted VPS instance. Each VPS instance has 8 CPU Cores, 30 GB RAM, 800 GB SSD storage, and 600 Megabit/second connection.

• Pool Redundancy
    A 2 relay setup provides an extra peer connection to the block producer node. Each of the nodes exports Prometheus metrics to feed a Grafana dashboard with email alerting for nodes that have peer connection issues, etc. Communication from block producer to relay nodes uses Wireguard VPN for added security.

• Operator Experience
    I have solid linux skills from years working in IT as a consultant and good knowledge of DevOps procedures. I am maintaining my own documentation for everything involved with set up and operation of the pool. I am detail oriented and organized. I plan to be an active member of the Cardano forum and Telegram group to stay current with SPO changes and best practices.

• Why should you check out my pool?