What are the differences when a brand new Ledger HW wallet is paired with Daedalus as compared to when a Ledger HW wallet is restored? The reason I ask is that after the Ledger is initially configured, the wallet only has options for changing the wallet name, viewing the public address and deleting the wallet. After a wallet is deleted and restored there are additional options to change the spending password and to confirm the wallet recovery seed.
- Is it possible to get back to the original wallet configuration in Daedalus where there is no spending password?
- Is the recovery phrase stored in Daedalus and if not, why is the option to confirm the wallet recovery seed not available after the initial pairing and before the wallet is deleted/restored?
I’m paranoid but I don’t even like the fact that I typed in a wallet recovery seed on a computer that could have been monitored in some way.